Tuesdays are teaching days at the university, so Tuesday mornings can get manic sometimes. Today was one of those times. I powered through a thirty minute led “primary express” class I had found on YogaToday.com, which went reasonably well. Following the vinyasa count of the teacher helps me get through Surya B–having to focus on the breath and listen to the teacher cue you to the next transition takes my mind away from the complaining and helps direct attention to the breath and the movement from one asana to another.

The class itself draw from the standing and seated sequence from ashtanga, and was similar to (but not exactly the same as) David Swenson’s 30 min short form. I’m planning to alternate between these two on hectic mornings. I’d rather have a short practice rather than none at all.

